Customer Reviews

These reviews are from verified customers of this business.
 
Jan 11, 2014 Cricket & Stephanie Clark

     AWESOME
Great price, stayed all day, Crab cakes a must, and massages were wonderful.. Recommend to anybody. Will do again and if you want company call me I will drive back to do it again.

Nov 12, 2013 Mara Rutherford

     Awesome Massage!
Sarah was simply the best! Quaint little place but don’t let there fool you-the massage was awesome and soaking in the hot springs pool after was the best!

Nov 10, 2013 T.O.

     Good massage
Had a good massage from Beverly. Only suggestion is to have a seating area to wait for your massage.

Nov 10, 2013 M.M.

     Amazing massage by Rikki!
Amazing massage by Rikki!
Rikki’s Swedish massage was amazing! Had many in my day and this was one of the best! Note: the Avila springs (pool and hot tub) and Home Plate restaurant all share the same facility, and the facility is older, not updated and fancy. Don’t judge the book by its cover as the massage is amazing!

Sep 16, 2013 Elisa M

     Massage at the Avila Hot Springs
Rikki was excellent. She worked in the muscles that I indicated as the sorest but also gave me a great all around massage. The experience was relaxing and I will be back again for another massage soon.

Sep 15, 2013 Andrew Marquez

     Awesome Experience
This was the third massage I have ever had. My first was at the Sycamore where the therapist ground down on my muscles even when I said it hurt. The second was here and was much better. This time Sara proved that a massage should be a relaxing experience where you feel refreshed. My wife was massaged by Ricki and has a wonderful experience as well. We will be back!

Sep 4, 2013 Helen S

     Swedish massage review
My boyfriend and I both received a 45 minute massage from Ricki and Sarah and were very happy with our experience. All the Avila hot springs staff were welcoming, friendly and professional. I’ve received many massages over the years and this was comparable to services that cost more than twice as much. Using the hot springs tub afterwards was a really nice extra. I’d definitely recommend this to a friend.

Aug 25, 2013 Jason

     Beverly is the BEST
Beverly is very sweet and pleasant to be around. She also gives excellent massages. She uses oils and hot stones to relax and loosen muscles without painful digging. She achieves just the right amount of heat and pressure for a joyous massage. Beverly also uses other techniques, such as aroma therapy and chakra work for an wonderful experience to stimulate all the senses. The spa also has a mineral hot tub to soak in before and/or after the massage.

Jul 22, 2013 Marina V

     Swedish Massage
Beverly was amazing. Great price for 90 minutes. Completely relaxing and convenient for campers. :)